Home Page



Come and meet the staff and Governing Body at Wood End Academy!



Executive Head Teacher: Mr W Stainbank


Head of School: Mrs P Smith


Phase Leaders: Mr A Aggarwall (Year 3 & 4), Mr I Greeves (Year 5 & 6)


Teaching Staff: 

Year 3: Miss D Nerwan    Miss N El Sibai & Mrs S Khan

Year 4: Miss J Lucien  Mr A Murphy

Year 5: Miss A Kowalska  Mrs S Mahendran  Miss G Dayal

Year 6: Mrs M Farmery  Ms R Harries  Miss S Madgwick


Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs P Smith


Special Educational Needs (SENCO) & Inclusion Manager: Miss L Morton 


EAL: Mrs J Manku


Teaching Support Staff: Mrs E Balalians, Mrs B Bertin, Mrs T Bromley, Mrs K Campbell, Mrs J Phillpot,  Mrs M Rushiti, Ms D Murray, Mrs P Topiwala, Mrs G Vince


Other Support staff: Mrs K Trent (Librarian), Mrs G Howarth (Display)


Admin Staff: Miss C Temple, Mrs S Patel, Miss S Lindsey, Mrs L Smith, Mrs S-J Francis


Kitchen Staff: Mrs L Chick, Mrs V Andrews, Mrs U Asim,  Miss M Kamau, Mrs S Pathma Nageswaran


Midday Supervisors: Mrs J Berry (Senior), Mrs A Alambrides, Mrs A Szilagyi, Mrs H Bharj, Mrs A Bhopal, Mrs P Cayless, Mrs C Psaradakis, Mrs T Sehmbi, 


Cleaning Staff: Mrs A Bhopal, Mrs C Dhokia, Miss C Kirkland, Miss P Mistry, Mrs M Dabrawska, Mrs S Pathma Nageswaran


Site Manager: Mr D Cardiff

Governing Body


Chair of Governors: Rev M Hider


Vice Chair of Governors: Miss J Evans


Governors: Mr W Stainbank, Mr P Srivastava, Mrs P Goss, Mrs J Phillpot, Mrs L Smith, Mr M Haresnape and Mrs M Sule. 


Clerk to the Governors: Mr G Lampard